BCforward Founder Justin Christian to Receive Techpoint’s 2021 Trailblazer Award

John Doe

justin christian

BCforward is thrilled to announce that founder Justin Christian has won Techpoint’s 2021 Trailblazer Award. The award will be presented at the 22nd annual Mira Awards Gala on April 22, 2021. In its announcement, Techpoint described the Trailblazer Award as celebrating “visionaries whose contributions have had a lasting and significant impact on the state and its technology ecosystem. Trailblazers are among the tech community’s most inspiring and influential players.”

Techpoint went on to hail Justin’s bold leadership, success in building one of the largest minority owned firms in the country, and commitment to social justice causes. Since founding BCforward in 1998, Justin has grown the company to more than 6,500 employees in 47 states and in cities across the globe.

“Justin is a risk taker. If you look at BCforward over the years you can really see where those risks have paid off, not just in business but with people,” said Doug Heath, senior executive vice president and COO at BCforward.

Previous winners of the Trailblazer Award include Kristian Andersen, Indiana Governor Eric Holcomb, John Wechsler, Angie Hicks, Scott McCorkle, Chris Baggott, Bobby Schnabel, Don Brown, Scott Dorsey, Bill Godfrey, Robert Compton, Jo Ann Gora, Scott Webber, Wil Davis, Michael McRobbie, Mark Hill, Scott Jones, David Becker, Lilly Endowment Inc., and Martin Jischke.

You can watch Justin accept the award live on April 22, 2021 at 8 p.m. Click this link to find out more about the awards and how you can watch!

Never miss an update

Get the latest insights from our team delivered to your inbox 

Scroll to Top